Picture
I am chasing the monster that I have been trying to hunt down and find. Trying to find him and chasing him has brought me to the arctic with my dogs pulling me on the sled to find him. Eventually my dogs thin out and I only have one poor dog left to pull me. I come across this ship in the arctic. I stop and talk to the men on the ship, I first met Captain Robert Walton. They were all really nice men but the Captain seemed to be most concerned about me and my well being. I was not going to aboard the ship with them but they all finally talked me in to it. I realized it would be a safer bet to travel with them on their ship. I also liked Robert Walton so much because he was looking for a loyal and trusting friend so he was attentive and willing to listen. I then found once him and I became friends that he might travel the same path i'm going. Once on the ship all I could think about was the monster. I couldn't get it off my mind. Me and the Captain become more comfortable with one another and he was the only one I really felt I could talk to about it. So I decide to tell him why I am in the arctic and what i'm chasing and trying to hunt down.

Andy Schoenborn
1/8/2013 02:13:48 am

Hi Jennifer,

Your first post is strong. I like that you have described what you are searching for, why you are seeking it, and how it lead you to the arctic. One suggestion, though, Victor's decision to tell Robert Walton his tale is a bit more involved than just that he liked him. What happened between the two of them to cause an increase in trust?

Reply
Jennifer Burch
1/11/2013 01:29:01 am

This has been revised

Reply
Andy Schoenborn
1/13/2013 04:40:55 am

Hi Jennifer,

That is better, thanks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.