Picture
My creature wants a mate; he wants someone that's his kind so he isn't feeling so alone. I start to think about it and at first I wasn't going to make him a mate but then I start to listen to his story and changed my mind. My feelings about this project and making him a female creature mate is very unsure at this point. He promises to leave every one alone if he has a mate or has a female creature friend. But then again I’m worried what if they get into a fight or get mad at each other and then he starts to harm people again and scare them. It could just make all matters worse than they already are. Well I decide to make her, I start on this very risky project and my mind is still thinking hard about it. Then I start getting all these bad ideas in my head about them pairing. What if they don’t like each other? What if they don’t get along? Or what if they fight all the time or try to kill each other!? My mind just keeps running and running with “what If’s” and I can’t stop worrying about it. Because if they don’t get along they both could start to harm people and that’s the whole reason im making her is so he leaves everyone alone but it also could back fire and make matter much much worse. With me being so worried and my mind not being able to stop thinking about all the “what ifs” I had decided to stop making him his female creature and to destroy the work I had made. I was too worried and scared that making her could harm more people and just make things so much worse.


Andy Schoenborn
1/10/2013 01:59:59 am

Hi Jennifer,

Again, this post does a wonderful job of exploring and explaining the implications behind Victor's reason for destroying the mate.

Reply



Leave a Reply.